

Office of the Chief Electoral Officer Yuulu?il?ath First Nation Government

Notice in Accordance with Yuułu?ił?atḥ Law May 9, 2019

Notice of Election Results

Pursuant to Article 11.1 of the Yuułu?ił?atḥ First Nation Government Elections Act YFNS 42/2015 (the Act), notice is hereby provided of the results of the elections for the office of President and six (6) Members of the Legislature for the Yuułu?ił?atḥ First Nation held on **May 8, 2019**.

Voting

A total of 525 voters were registered and 190 ballots were cast in the following manner:

Advance Poll	58
E-Votes	36
Mail-In	17
General Poll	
Hitacu	64
Port Alberni	14
Total Votes Cast	193
Voter Turnout	37%

Candidates

The four (4) candidates for the office of **President** received the following votes:

•	Doiron, Leslie Alexander	31
•	Klotz, Christina Eve	43
•	McCarthy, Charles George	86
•	Taylor, Gordon Albert	30

There were 3 rejected ballots.

Charles George McCarthy is hereby declared elected as President.

The ten (10) candidates for **Member of Legislature** received the following votes:

		_
•	Baird, Lawrence	70
•	McCarthy, Alan Wayne	124
•	Mundy, Richard Gabriel	121
•	Mundy, Violet	93
•	Patrick, Joyce Caroline	103
•	Touchie, Jeneva Alicia	124
•	Touchie, Jenny Marie	159
•	Touchie, Lorri Denise	122

There were 3 rejected ballots.

The following candidates are hereby declared elected as Members of Legislature:

McCarthy, Alan Wayne Mundy, Richard Gabriel Patrick, Joyce Caroline Touchie, Jeneva Alicia Touchie, Jenny Marie Touchie, Lorri Denise

Recount

Pursuant to Article 10.11 of the Elections Act, there being greater than 5 votes separating elected and non-elected candidates there is no automatic recount.

Pursuant to Article 12.1 a candidate may apply to the Chief Electoral Officer for a recount within 2 days of the posting of this notice.

Kit Spence has been appointed as the **Chief Electoral Officer** for this election. He can be contacted by telephone at (250) 881-0142 and by email at YFN_Elections_Officer@shaw.ca

Given under my hand this 9th day of May, 2019.

Kit Spence, Chief Electoral Officer